Week 46: My Thanksgiving Challenge 2

In March, I started a challenge all of a sudden on my Whatsapp Status. I had plans to continue with it till the year runs out too, and perhaps write for 365 days so I could post daily on my Instagram story in 2023. That way, I and anyone viewing will always have a reason to be conscious about thanking God and would also see many many reasons to thank God. I cannot entirely say I gave up on it just like that. I however want to create a thread of it and form a post with some of it here.

This is a continuation from last week.

•Thankful because of the consciousness that God is with me always and in all things.

•Today I’m thankful for people with “good” heart. Good in quote because no one is really good. The heart of man is a mix of good & evil desires, and most times selfish.  That some will go as far as expressing their minds, from the place of love… Maybe we don’t see it this way, but I believe this and many more is what takes the earth/universe in general to its next step of wholeness. Thanking God for you.

•Today I’m thankful for everything I did not ask God for, but He felt I needed them & I eventaully saw why it was needed. I believe He is the best autopilot of my life.

•Thankful that God is my pillar of support.

•Thankful that God is a safe abode for me when I feel down and alone.

•Thankful that God’s love for me is actually enough. This is one truth that has actually set me free.

•Thankful because my future is actually safe in God’s hands whether bright( I mean human’s POV of what a successful life is) or not.

•Thankful now for the consciousness that I know that God is with me in this journey of life.

•Thankful for God’s generosity.

•Thankful for the fact that in a world where it seems as though I’m insignificant- talk about millions of people in the world- God actually knows me, knows every fraction and cell that I’m made of and considers me worthy of His attention.

•Thankful for the gift of family. To think I constantly have some humans in my corner and that I am not alone, not many people are currently enjoying this privilege and again this is not a -I-see-you-God-for-what-you-are-not -doing-to-others-but-me-alone, I am particularly grateful for every minute I still get to hear and see these mortals hale and hearty.

•Thankful because God has said in His words that He will never abandon not fail me.

•Thankful for the victory over sin through the lord Jesus Christ.

•Thankful for God’s supremacy & mightiness. The owner of this universe is actually my father!

•Thankful because God doesn’t think like humans and that His mercies endures forever.

•Thankful for God’s sustained holiness.

•Thankful because I’m a child of God.

•Thankful because God is my help & comforter.

•Thankful to God for the sacrifice of His son.

•Thankful to God for the principles/foundations with which He laid this earth. If you ask me, It is indeed Just.

•Thankful for the Gift of bearing fruit and multiplying. Thank you for the grace of fruitfulness in all things and in everyone.

•Thankful for life.

•Thankful for sound health.

•Thankful for God’s unceasing provision.

•Thankful to God for being my ever present help in times of trouble.

•Thankful because at the end of my story, God will surely live up to His name & greatness in my life.

•Thankful for God’s blessings-the ones I’m aware of & the ones I am not aware of.

•Thankful because one of the many relationships I have with God is particularly that of a father and His daughter.

•Thankful because my redeemer lives.

•Thankful for the gift of friends and loved ones.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.