Week 45: My Thanksgiving Challenge.

In March, I started a challenge all of a sudden on my Whatsapp Status. I had plans to continue with it till the year runs out too, and perhaps write for 365 days so I could post daily on my Instagram story in 2023. That way, I and anyone viewing will always have a reason to be conscious about thanking God and would also see many many reasons to thank God. I cannot entirely say I gave up on it just like that. I however want to create a thread of it and form a post with some of it here. Wherever I stop, it is what it is.

•Thankful for the grace to call God, father. I’ll be counting it as a great privilege in this lifetime.

•Thankful for the salvation of my soul. It’s a great honor.

•Thankful because the love of God for me has now become my strength and peace.

•Thankful for the revelation I can get from the word of God and the power in it to truly transform my life to fit God’s agenda and will for me.

•Thankful for the fact that even though I live a life that I don’t know what will happen in the next minute, I’m rest assured that God has my best interest at heart every minute. Even in the seemingly bad situations, God will turn it around to fit why I am here.

 •Thankful for the fact that my life is a means to worship God and that His strength will make me walk in that path.

•Thankful for the beauty of the earth  that leaves me in awe of God’s wonders and never-ending creativity.

•Thankful for the fact that my maker is not a stingy one at all. Giving humans this much intellect, providing answers to the bizarre and unbelievable things of life and giving us a mind that wanders too much and sometimes even doubt Him. Such benevolence!

•Thankful for the grace to fellowship with God and be blessed by Him.

•Thankful for my inheritance in Christ.

•Thankful that the key to having a successful path in life is not so far fetched or difficult to follow.

•Thankful that all hope is not lost in Christ.

•Thankful to God to see another glorious and beautiful day.

•Thankful that the owner of my life is actually accessible.

•Thankful for the people God has surrounded and blessed me with.

•Thankful that God is a shield around me and my glory too.

•Thankful that God is my peace.

•Thankful that my basis of love is found in Christ.

•Thankful that my basis for thanking God is in Him alone. He alone knows what pleases Him and He will provide me the strength and insight on How.

•Thankful that the spirit of fear is not mine to claim even when I feel it sometimes. It’s the fact that there is a will for me to choose to not be overcomed by it too.

•Thankful for the grace of redemption in Christ in almost all of life’s predicament, because if not, I’ll be doomed.

•Thankful because God has said that I am safe even in the worst of situations in this big world.

•Thankful because my victory comes from Christ.

•Thankful for the righteousness of Christ in me.

•Thankful for everytime it’s been God’s insight, wisdom and understanding that delivered me.

•Thankful for God’s unfailing love.,

•Thankful for God’s lead.

•Thankful that God is my refuge and my place of solace.

•Thankful because God is good to me.

•Thankful because having the owner of universe in my corner has been a blessing to me.

•Thankful because God guides and will continue to guide all that is mine.

•Thankful that God has shown me the way of life by His holy book and the pleasures of choosing His path forever.  It makes the complexity of life defeatable to me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.