Week 3: A Journal Entry on the revelation of the love of God for you and the peace that comes from it.

.

Hello God,

It’s been days since I last wrote to you. We speak every day whether directly or indirectly and you know it. You are always in my thoughts and it gladdens my heart to know you also have me at heart.

You know, I was thinking recently what my life would be like if I were not in full awareness of the truth that you genuinely love me. My life would be so shattered and maybe even dead. It would have no meaning, very purposeless.  And to think there may even be a greater awareness of this love that you have for me someday. Your grace has no end. You have the power to fill me with your truth again and again that it becomes so new and there’s an outpouring every time.

I remember the days that it felt like I had no one by my side, not even my family or loved ones generally, to say hello to me. I would normally cry and feel like I was alone. To think that you so easily changed that in me and now your truth sustains me.

Now I do not cry or feel alone anymore. I don’t think I know what it feels like to be lonely anymore. Maybe I feel it sometimes but not so fully, it only feels something like a wind that I can sense and it then blows off. Thank you for your truth. I do not know how you did it but thank you beautifully for your truth. It has changed my life.

I know now that regardless of whatever this life may place before me, I am not alone. You love me so much lord, and I know it. Thank you again.

I find it sad sometimes too, that even many of your children who have accepted Jesus and are now righteous in your sight, are still yet to walk in this truth. I do not get it. Sometimes, I  want to count myself privileged but, I believe it’s also sometimes me just placing more importance on myself than I should. I believe this is a grace available to everyone. Maybe many of us are yet to open ourselves enough to your truth by engaging with you.

 I do not know if this is correct even in your sight, but the knowledge of the truth of your love for me, is the peace with which I now live this life, knowing fully well that you have me at heart, and my life’s story is forever in your best interest.

If this is the truth we all need, you have to open up people’s hearts to it God. Make more people preach your truth, spread your word, get people to encounter your spirit and their hearts inclined to your truth.

Your heart is so beautiful God and it’s marveling to know you radiate it in all ways. Thank you for another blessed day in you. My heart and hands may not be able to express your graciousness but I know that someday when I gaze at you directly, all of my being will express how very much grateful I am for this truth and peace you have shown and given me to live, Lord.

Thank you.

Now the God of hope fills you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost(Romans 15:13 KJV).

For the kingdom of God is not meat and drink, but righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost( Romans 14:17 KJV).

For he is our peace, who hath made both one, and hath broken down the middle wall of partition between us; (Ephesians 2:14 KJV).

And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus(Philippians 4:7 KJV).

Grace be with you, mercy, and peace, from God the Father, and from the Lord Jesus Christ, the Son of the Father, in truth and love. (2 John 1:3 KJV).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.